Skip to main content

Forums » Introductions » Hello RPR!

Hello everyone! I'm Rose and am yet another roleplayer fleeing the disaster Quotev has become. My friend and favorite roleplay partner found this site and we're hoping to be able to pick up our RPs here. I've been roleplaying for 10+ years mainly as Marvel's Gambit, occasionally as an original character, but Gambit has my heart. I roleplay primarily X-Men, or X-Men characters in AU settings, and while I haven't broadened my horizons actively in that regard, I enjoy reading other RPs (though I don't know if that is allowed here if one isn't actually involved in it) in other fandoms like Percy Jackson, Supernatural, The Sandman, and others.

A personal RP rule of my own, I WILL NOT RP a romantic relationship between Gambit and Rogue under any circumstances. A friendship, certainly, but that relationship was entirely too unhealthy for me to be comfortable RPing it.

Aside from RPing, animals make me happy, and I love music, reading, and writing. I've been writing fanfiction for 10+ years, but I do also have a few original works, mostly fantasy but I've tried my hand at other genres. I consider myself a bookdragon (I have an impressive collection that I think of as my hoard) and will read most things, but my favorites there are fantasy, adventure, crime thrillers, and anything involving mythology.

I also have a BA in Psychology and hope to someday go for my Masters because I find it fascinating how people think and behave.

All that being said, I look forward to exploring RPR and I hope this can be my new home for RPing.
<3 Hello Rose! Welcome to RP Repository! <3
Hoping you find this place a comfortable fit for your writing and roleplaying!
Welcome!

Respect for boundaries!
I was just talking about a song that references The Joker in a romance and I was like "womp womp, too bad this came out before we were calling out that bad bad relationship!"

However, the song is a bop. Please groove in your cars with me!