Skip to main content

Forums » Introductions » Hallo!

Hi everyone,

I have to say, this is one of the coziest and sweetest sites I've visited in a long, long time...there's obviously so much thought and care put into every part of it, so <333 to whoever's involved in running this place. :)

I'm somewhat new to online RPing, though I spent a lot of time in AOL's Red Dragon Inn when I was younger (if anyone remembers that place!), and I've got a good amount of TTRPG and creative writing experience. I'm really excited to try RPing in this format and hopefully meeting some friendly, creative people. I feel like I'm realizing lately that collaborative creativity really works for me!

I tend to like fairly quiet, introspective, slice-of-life type stories, either in historical, modern, or low-fantasy settings. I really like exploring themes related to identity and belonging, and I love seeing characters grow together.

I'm going to keep exploring, but for now, just wanted to say hi!
<3 Welcome to RPR! <3
I hope you'll enjoy it here and have a lot of fun!
If you ever need help or are unsure about something, feel free to ask someone or use the Help forum!
Hello! Welcome!!!
Oh wow! You're a veteran veteran roleplayer! Welcome to the site! And the creator of this site, Kim, is as nice as the site itself!
Another red dragon rhydin rper here from AOL from 95 2000ish. We talked briefly fish you the best moving forward
I was an AOL Star Wars Simmer ;)

Welcome!
<3 Hello! Welcome to RP Repository! <3
6elf756i.gifHello! Welcome to RPR!
Ah, AOL, back when the internet came on CDs :) We probably still have some free hours left!
suncup Topic Starter

Thanks for the friendly welcome, everyone! :)
Hi! Welcome to the site! I'm glad you're enjoying it so far ^-^ It really is a wonderful place <3
Hey there! Welcome to RPR!!! :D So glad to see you're enjoying your time here!
AK54sxu.gif